?

Academic Calendar

Fall 2017

  • Monday, August 28: First day of classes
  • Monday, September 4: No classes – Labor Day
  • Friday, September 22: Department Activity Day
  • Monday–Friday, October 9–13: No classes – Fall break
  • Monday–Friday, November 20–24: No classes – Thanksgiving break
  • Friday, December 15: Last day of classes
  • Monday–Thursday, December 18–21: Final examinations*

Winter Session 2018

  • Tuesday, January 2–Monday, January 22

Spring 2018

  • Tuesday, January 23: First day of classes
  • Monday–Friday, February 26–March 2: No classes – Winter break
  • Monday–Friday, April 9–13: No classes – Spring break
  • Friday, May 11: Last day of classes
  • Monday–Thursday, May 14–17: Final examinations*
  • Sunday, May 20: Commencement

Summer Session 2018

  • First Session: Tuesday, May 29–Friday, July 6
  • Second Session: Monday, July 9–Friday, August 17

Fall 2018

  • Monday, August 27: First day of classes
  • Monday, September 3: No classes – Labor Day
  • Monday–Friday, October 8–12: No classes – Fall break
  • Monday–Friday, November 19–23: No classes – Thanksgiving break
  • Friday, December 14: Last day of classes
  • Monday–Thursday, December 17–20: Final examinations

Winter Session 2019

  • Wednesday, January 2–Saturday, January 19

Spring 2019

  • Tuesday, January 22: First day of classes
  • Monday–Friday, February 25–March 1: No classes – Winter break
  • Monday–Friday, April 8–12: No classes – Spring break
  • Friday, May 10: Last day of classes
  • Monday–Thursday, May 13–16: Final examinations
  • Sunday, May 19: Commencement

Summer Session 2019

  • First Session: Wednesday, May 22–Wednesday, July 3
  • Second Session: Monday, July 8–Friday, August 16

*Thursday, December 21, 2017 and Thursday, May 17, 2018 are half days.

Contact

Tracy Sherbrook
Tracy.Sherbrook@LyndonState.edu
Vail 365
802.626.6406