You're Eligible! Out-of-State Savings

We want to make a Lyndon education available and affordable to all. Qualified students from anywhere outside Vermont can take advantage of one of these three scholarship programs.

Combine any one of the below three discounts with the Lyndon Scholars Award — you can save up to $12,340.

View how Lyndon’s savings program works for out-of-state students.

The Open Frontiers Scholarship for Out-of-State Students

This scholarship awards qualified, out-of-state students $5,500 each year they are enrolled in any degree program at LSC. International students also qualify for the Open Frontiers program.

To qualify as an incoming student, students must have at least an 80 percent grade average in high school. A cumulative 2.5 grade point average (GPA) is required to remain eligible while attending LSC. The scholarship does not apply to graduate-level courses.

— OR —

New England Students Can Save $6,840 through NEBHE

The New England Board of Higher Education (NEBHE) Regional Student Program offers special rates to students from other New England states who are degree candidates in academic areas not offered by educational institutions in their home states. The award results is a $6,840 discount!


— OR —

Northern New Hampshire Good Neighbor Program

Residents of many northern New Hampshire towns are billed at full out-of-state rates, but receive a waiver that reduces tuition by $6,840. This scholarship applies regardless of your degree program or GPA.

Good Neighbor students must be residents of the following northern New Hampshire towns to qualify: Barrett, Bath, Berlin, Bethlehem, Bungy, Cascade, Colebrook, Columbia, Coos Junction, Crystal, Dalton, Dummer, Errol, Factory Village, Franconia, Gorham, Grange, Groveton, Jefferson, Jefferson Highlands, Kidderville, Lancaster, Landaff, Lisbon, Littleton, Lost Nation, Lyman, Maplewood, Meadows, Milan, Monroe, North Stratford, Northumberland, Percy, Pierce Bridge, Pittsburg, Randolph, Stark, Starr King, Stewartstown, Stratford Sugar Hill, Swiftwater, Tinkerville, Twin Mountain, Wentworth Location, West Milan, Whitefield, and Woodsville. (Haverhill residents are eligible only if they are students at Woodsville High School.)



Admissions Office
Vail 305