Our Graduates: In Demand

The education and real-world experiences students in Lyndon’s Electronic Journalism Arts program receive make them uniquely qualified for entry into the workplace. Our graduates are in demand. We have over 30 alumni at ESPN alone!

  • Lance MacKenzie ‘91, WCAX-TV Senior Photojournalist
  • Justine Judge ‘05, WPAX-TV Producer/Anchor
  • Lauren Maloney ‘04, WVNY-TV Fox44 Burlington Anchor
  • Brett Whitmarsh ‘02, WCSH-TV Social Media Manager
  • Jim Gibbons ‘08, YNN-TV Photojournalist
  • Nick Barnets ‘11, CBS Evening News Associate Producer
  • Danielle North ‘96, WPRI-TV Anchor
  • Rachel Rooney ‘09, WFSB-TV Assignment Editor
  • Michael Barlow ‘81, ESPN Production Manager
  • Matt Cyr ‘05, News 12 Photojournalist
  • Amanda Hill ‘07, WCSH-TV Anchor/Multi-Media Journalist
  • Chris Gobielle ‘95, WBZ-TV Photojournalist

Lyndon Alumni Telecommunications Awards

Emmys: Regional

The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences was founded in 1955. It is dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy® Award for News, Sports, Daytime, Public Service and Technology. The Academy’s 19 Chapters around the United States conduct regional award ceremonies to recognize excellence in all the regional television markets.


Winner: Kenneth Donnelly ’08 – Producer– WFXT Fox, Boston, MA – “High Speed, High Drama: Multi-­‐Town Police Chase” – Breaking News (40th Boston/NE)

Winner: Amanda Post ’03 – Executive Producer– WGME 13 CBS, Portland, ME – “The Great Portland City Fire: A City Ruined and Rebuilt” – Historical/Cultural Program/Special (40th Boston/NE)

Winner: Cindy Fitzgibbon ‘95 – Meteorologist – WFXT 25 Fox, Boston, MA – On Camera Talent Anchor – Weather (40th Boston/NE)

Winner: Peter Lipomi ‘16 – Photographer/Editor – KMGH 7 ABC, Denver, CO – “Denver 7 News at 10pm: After the Sue Klebold Interview” –Evening Newscast – Larger Markets (2017 Heartland)

Winner: George Ramos ‘11, Photographer – WJAR 10 NBC, Cranston, RI – “NBC 10 News at 11” – Newscast – Evening Smaller Market (50­‐100+) (40th Boston/NE)


Winner: Steve Giordani ‘92 –Photographer NH Public Television, Durham, NH “Plight of the Grassland Birds” – Environmental (39th Boston/NE)

Winner: Steve Giordani ‘92 –Photographer/Editor NH Public Television, Durham, NH “Mount Washington Cog Railway: Climbing to the Clouds” – Historical/Cultural Program/Special (39th Boston/NE)

Winner: Paul Falco ‘93 –Videographer/Editor – WMUR 9 ABC, Manchester, NH “NH Chronicle: Cliff Photographer” – Magazine Feature Segment (39th Boston/NE)

Winner: Kirk Cratty ‘99 – Photographer/Editor– WCSH 6 NBC, Portland, ME – “Bill Green’s Maine” – Magazine Program/Special (39th Boston/NE)

Winner: Dawn Howes ’95 – Photographer– WPIX 11 CW, New York, NY “North Brunswick Warehouse Fire” – Breaking News (59th NY)

Lyndon Alumni Emmy Award Winners


Admissions Office
Vail 305