About Us


Ann Nygard, Director, CRE

Our Partners

  • USDA Rural Development
  • New Hampshire Charitable Foundation and The Neal and Louise Tillotson Fund
  • Vermont Community Foundation
  • Vermont Department of Labor
  • Northern Community Investment Corporation
  • Northeastern Vermont Development Association
  • Northern Vermont Area Health Education Consortium
  • AT&T
  • U.S. Senator Patrick Leahy
  • U.S Senator Bernie Sanders
  • U.S. Congressman Peter Welch
  • VT Small Business Development Center
  • The McClure Foundation
  • Northern Border Regional Commission

Center for Rural Entrepreneurship is a member of the National Business Incubator Association and the National Association of Community College Entrepreneurs.

CRE Advisory Board

Christopher Diego
Managing Director
Mountain View Grand Hotel

John Goodrich
Vice President – Manufacturing
Weidmann Electrical Technologies, Inc.

Hilary Hoffman
Vermont Hay Company

Tracey Holbrooke
Regional Vice President/Commercial Lender
Union Bank

Brett Loehr
Area Director of Operations
Linchris Hotel Corporation

Mary Parent
Director of Business Law, Trusts and Estates
Downs Rachlin Martin, PLLC

Ann Smith
Certified Public Accountaint
AM Peisch & Co., LLP

Rick Tillotson
President and CEO
Tillotson Performance Polymers

Sarah Waring
Executive Director
Vermont Food Venture Center

Peter Wright
President and CEO
Valley Regional Healthcare

» Like us on Facebook!


Ann Nygard, Director